You can delete a call history (e.g., delete a recording or a call history for a test call) by performing the following steps.
- Only users who have administrative privileges can delete a call history.
- You can not recover deleted call histories.
- After you delete the call history, it will also be removed from the Call History List.
- The data of the deleted call history will not longer be included in the Dashboard.
- You can check when and who deleted the call history from the Audit log.