User list

From the user list, you can add new users, delete users, edit user details, and set permissions to users. If a user is temporarily not using MiiTel due to transfer, organizational changes, or other reasons, you can deactivate that user while saving the user settings. For more details, check Activate or deactivate users.

  IMPORTANT

  •   If you want to change the number of users for your contract, please contact us.

Contents

Add new users

  1. Visit https://account.miitel.jp/v1/signin and log in to MiiTel Analytics.
  2. Click cog-solid__1_.svg Open MiiTel Admin on the top right of the page.
  3. Click User > User List.
  4. Click Add new user.
  5. Set all of the required fields.

create_user1.png

  • Login ID: ID to access MiiTel
    • Set the user's email address or a login ID with the same format as an email address.
    • You can use numbers or any of the following symbols.
      • @ ! # $ % &  * + - / = ? ^ _ ` { | } ~ . 
  • User name: Name displayed on the dashboard, call history, MiiTel Phone screens, etc.
    • User name is limited to 30 characters
  • Password: Password for logging in to MiiTel.
    • The password must be at least 8 characters with a combination of numbers and any of the following symbols.
      • ^ $ * . [ ] { } ( ) ? " ! @ # % & / \ , > < ' : ; | _ ~ ` = + -
    •  You cannot set a password with only letters or numbers.
  • Locale: Language to be displayed on all MiiTel features.
  • Time zone: Currently, only JST (Japanese Standard Time) is available.
  • Role: User with administrative privileges will have access to MiiTel Admin.

    Next, you will set the permissions for each feature. Depending on the user's situation, you can set the permissions for each service

Edit user details

  1. Visit https://account.miitel.jp/v1/signin and log in to MiiTel Analytics.
  2. Click cog-solid__1_.svg Open MiiTel Admin on the top right of the page.
  3. Click User > User List.
  4. Click  ellipsis-v-light__1_.svg  on the user and click Edit
  5. After you finish editing, click Save.

  IMPORTANT

Delete users

  1. Visit https://account.miitel.jp/v1/signin and log in to MiiTel Analytics.
  2. Click cog-solid__1_.svg Open MiiTel Admin on the top right of the page.

  3. Click User > User List.
  4. Click  ellipsis-v-light__1_.svg  on the user and click Delete.

delete_user.png

  1. The confirmation screen will be displayed. Please double-check the details, then click Delete.

What will happen after you delete a user?

Before you delete a user, we recommend you check the following details.

Things that you may get affected

  • The user's name and data will be removed from By user in the Table (dashboard).
  • You will not be able to play the meeting in which the user was the host and the meeting that was uploaded by the user. (Only for meetings with the access restrictions set as Accessible to the host.)

Things that you will not get affected

  • The histories made by the user will still be saved on the call history and call history list.
  • The user's data will still be included in the aggregation results of the dashboard.
  • The user will still be included in the meeting participants (saved in the meeting history).
  • The meeting in which the user was the host and the meeting that was uploaded by the user will still be included in the video dashboard.

  IMPORTANT

  •  After you delete the user, the data in By user (for the deleted user) will be removed and it cannot be recovered.

Download user details

You can download the user name, login ID, and administration settings by CSV.

  1. Visit https://account.miitel.jp/v1/signin and log in to MiiTel Analytics.
  2. Click cog-solid__1_.svg Open MiiTel Admin on the top right of the page.
  3. Click User > User List.
  4. Click CSV download.
  5. Select Encoding.
  6. Click Download.

Was this article helpful?